“My Side Of The Wall”-By Sally Fox (A Jewish, Indie Novella)

This post will serve as a point of reference for future blogs. I just painstakingly copied, page by page, an indie novella I bought from a Kabbalist-Rabbi’s bookstore in Columbus, Ohio the week after Simchat Torah back in 2006.

I didn’t really read it until after I conceived Yonah in Israel, yet before the cascade of pregnancy complications began. Since I have many issues with identity, and I’d been trying so hard to hammer myself into the Orthodox Jewish peg hole, this book had personal significance, with what my GenderQueerness and all, and the pain of being married as a “woman”. I won’t write much more, as that’s a different topic for another time.

Here is the novel below, page by page.

my-side-of-the-wall-cover

intro-pages

p1p2

p3p4

p5p6

p7p8

p9p10

 

p11p12

p13p14

p15p16

p17p18

p19p20

p21p22

p23p24

p25p26

p27p28

p29p30

p31p32

p33p34

p35p36

p37p38

p39p40

p41p42

last-p43

Leave a Reply

